Winter activities at the Ortler and skiing in the ski area Sulden

Winter fairy tale at the Ortles ski arena

Whizzing downhill on skis, moving effortlessly along the cross-country trails, snowshoeing on fresh snow in an unspoiled setting. The high alpine mountain world of Solda leaves nothing to be desired. Every winter sports person can live their passion and enjoy the imposing world of the glaciers in their own way.

On your skis, ready, set, go …

The village of Solda is located in the centre of the Stelvio National Park and is one of the most snow-reliable ski resorts in South Tyrol. From our hotel you have direct access to 44 kilometres of ski slopes. The three ski resorts Orso, Pulpito and Madriccio can easily be reached by foot or with the free skibus. The bus stop is in front of our hotel.
The ski slopes of Pulpito and Orso are for experienced skiers. The slopes from Madriccio are perfect for beginners to practise as well as for deep powder snow freaks and advanced skiers. If it is your first time on the skis, you can find two ski lifts at the valley bottom to practise your skills. Snowboarders can find a boardercross slope in the open country of Madriccio glacier.

skiing skiing lift skiing Solda skiing vacation winter vacation in Solda ski slopes ski family skiing view

Follow the track of nature

For all fans of cross country skiing there is a varied high altitude trail, just across the valley bottom of Solda. In passing you can see the stunning glacier panoramic view and enjoy untouched nature. The natural snow trail is 7 kilometres long and illuminated at night. The track is also homologated for international competitions.

Cross country skiing Trails Cross country Cross country skiing Cross country skiing

Attention sledging fans

Trudge uphill, sit on, drive downhill: the connecting slope from Pulpito to the cable car station turns once a week to an illuminated toboggan run. The slope is 2 kilometres long and open from 6 to 11:30 p.m. You can reach the starting point by a leisurely hike with the whole family.

Sledging

Unforgettable moments on the snow

In the wildly mountainous landscape of Solda with its three-thousanders you can find some of the best ski touring routes of the Alps. Demanding summit goals are waiting for experienced ski mountaineers.

Peaks skitour alpine skiing Skitour skitour skitour Alpine skiing

Magical winter walks

Enjoy a hike in the forests covered with deep snow and let the quiet of nature work on yourself. Solda has a 12 kilometres long panorama trail, which is well signposted and an ideal walk for the whole family.

Snowshoe hikers can find a good network of well-marked paths, mountain trails and remote forest paths. You can explore and discover the area on your own or with a mountain guide.

Winter walks Winter hiking Snowshoe Winter walk Wintertrails

Have your pick and crampons ready

Ice climbing is a special discipline of alpine climbing. Frozen waterfalls or artificial ice towers are an adventurous playground for experienced alpinists as well as for beginners. The climbers use crampons and a special pickaxe to climb the ice. You can find an ice tower next to the indoor tennis centre at Solda, but also the frozen waterfall “Legerwand” close to the middle station of the cable car is a great spot to start your adventure. Get the best tips on how to use your tools from the local mountain guides.

Ice climbing Climbing

Sliding across the winter wonderland

A trip on the horse-drawn sleigh through the snowy Solda valley is an unforgettable experience for visitors of all ages. From Christmas to Easter, you can wrap up in warm blankets and glide with the horses quietly on the snow-covered trails of the valley while you enjoy the fantastic winter scenery.

Horse sleigh Horses Sleigh

Winter-Aktivitäten am Ortler & Skifahren im Skigebiet Sulden

Wintermärchen in der Ortler Ski Arena

Mit den Skiern die Pisten hinabdüsen, beim Langlaufen auf der Loipe richtig durchatmen und beim Schneeschuhwandern durch unberührte Schneefelder die Stille genießen. Die hochalpine Bergwelt von Sulden lässt bei Wintersportlern keinen Wunsch offen. Hier kann jeder seine Passion ausleben und die imposante Gletscherwelt auf seine Weise genießen.

Auf die Skier, fertig, los …

Sulden liegt im Stilfserjoch Nationalpark und gilt als eines der schneesichersten Skigebiete in Südtirol. Von unserem Hotel aus habt ihr direkten Zugang zu 44 km abwechslungsreiche Skipisten. Die drei Skigebiete Langenstein, Kanzel und Madritsch können bequem zu Fuß oder mit dem kostenlosen Skibus erreicht werden. Die Haltestelle befindet sich direkt vor dem Haus.

Die Pisten an der Kanzel und am Langenstein sind besonders für geübte Fahrer geeignet. Auf den Pisten der Seilbahn finden alle Skifahrer vom Anfänger bis zum Tiefschneefreak oder dem Könner ideale Bedingungen. Anfänger finden an der Talstation und am Sonnenhang zwei Übungslifte für ihre ersten Fahrten im Schnee.
Für Snowboarder gibt es im freien Gelände auf dem Madritsch-Gletscher eine Boardercross-Piste.

Skispaß mit der Familie in Sulden Skiurlaub Aufstiegsanlage Skiurlaub Sulden Familie - Skiurlaub Familie - Winterurlaub in Sulden Schlepplift Skifahren Junge Skifahren mit der Familie Aussicht

Der Natur auf der Spur

Für alle Langlauffans gibt es in Sulden eine abwechslungsreiche Höhenloipe, die quer durch die Talsohle von Sulden führt. Auf den 7 Kilometern könnt ihr nebenbei das Gletscherpanorama und die Natur genießen. Die Naturschneeloipe ist am Abend beleuchtet und für internationale Wettkämpfe homologiert.

Langlaufen Familien-Langlaufen

Kufenritter aufgepasst

Hinaufstapfen, aufsitzen, runterfahren: Die Verbindungspiste von der Kanzel zur Seilbahn verwandelt sich einmal in der Woche zu einer beleuchteten Nachtrodelbahn. Die 2 Kilometer lange Piste ist von 18:00 bis 23:30 Uhr geöffnet und durch eine gemütliche Wanderung für die ganze Familie erreichbar.

Rodeln

Unvergessliche Momente im Schnee

In der weitläufigen Bergwelt mit ihren hohen Dreitausendern finden sich einige der besten Skitouren im Alpenraum, anspruchsvolle Gipfelziele warten auf die Ski-Alpinisten.

Dreitausender Skitour - Winter Sulden Skitour Skitouren im Alpenraum Skitour Frau Skitour im Urlaub Gipfelziele

Den Zauber des Winters zu Fuß erleben

Genießt eine Wanderung in einer tief verschneiten Bergwelt und lasst die Ruhe der Natur auf euch wirken. Rund um das Tal gibt es einen 12 km langen Panoramaweg, der gut ausgeschildert ist und von der ganzen Familie gemeistert werden kann.

Schneeschuhwanderer finden in Sulden viele Wander-, Berg- und abgeschiedene Waldwege. Die Gegend könnt ihr allein oder mit einem Bergführer entdecken und erkunden.

Schneeschuhwanderer Winterwandern Schneeschuhtour verschneiten Bergwelt Wintertrails

Pickel eingeschlagen und Steigeisen gesetzt

Das Eisklettern ist eine Spezialdisziplin des alpinen Kletterns. Erklommen werden gefrorene Wasserfälle oder Eiszapfen. Ausgerüstet mit Steigeisen und Eispickeln kann das Abenteuer beginnen. In Sulden gibt es neben der Tennishalle einen tollen Eiskletter-Turm und unterhalb der Mittelstation der Steilbahn einen Eisfall. Die Bergführer von Sulden begleiten euch dabei.

Eisklettern Wasserfallklettern

Im Pferdeschlitten durch den Winterwald

Auch eine Fahrt mit dem Pferdeschlitten sollte man auf keinen Fall versäumen. Leise gleiten die Pferdeschlitten von Weihnachten bis Ostern durch das verschneite Suldental.

Pferdeschlitten Pferdekutsche Kutsche